Skip to main content

View Conversations modifications

  • Can I change the visibility of a view?

    The visibility of a private view can only be changed by the owner of the view, while the visibility of Public and Shared views can be changed only by an Admin or a Supervisor.

    1. To change the visibility of a view, click the edit icon located next to the view.
      Screenshot_2023-01-16_at_8.59.35_PM.png
    2. Change the visibility using the drop-down menu.
      Screenshot_2023-01-16_at_9.00.22_PM.png
    3. Click on Update.
      Screenshot_2023-01-16_at_9.01.01_PM.png
  • Can I change the filters of an existing view?

    Yes, you can change the filters of an existing view by following the below steps:

      1. Select the view for which you want to change the filters. It will display the data for that view.
      2. Click on Filter.
        ss2.png
      3. You can add a new filter by clicking Add Filter, or remove an existing filter by clicking on the Screenshot_2023-01-16_at_9.07.59_PM.png  icon.
        ss3.png
      4. Click on Apply.
        Note: You have the option of saving the changes in the current view (Update View) or creating a new view with the changes (Create View).
        Screenshot_2023-01-16_at_9.07.04_PM.png
  • How can I share an existing view?

     

    Open the conversation that you want to share through the list of conversations from the left panel.

      1. Click on the Share icon in the top right corner of the page.
        Screenshot 2024-04-04 at 4.45.35 PM.png
      2. Enter the names of the users, teams, or both with whom you want to share the view.
        Screenshot_2023-01-16_at_8.51.27_PM.png

      3. Click Share. The view will then appear on their Contacto Console/App under "Shared" views.
      4. Additionally, you can also copy the URL of the view and share it with the users.
        Screenshot 2024-04-04 at 4.47.09 PM.png
  • Can I change the number of conversation entries in a single page?
    1. Yes, you can change the number of entries in a single page by navigating to the Admin Profile → Settings → Conversations → Conversation access 
    2. The default number of conversations displayed on a page is 50. From the drop-down menu, you can select 100, 150, or 200 and then click save.